Annivers-i-date

by clumsylawyer

As I said before, it was A Man and my anniversary on Friday and on Saturday we went for a fun date to Weymouth and Portland Bill.  And this time we came back with photos!  Twas a good good fun day and, following the epic 3 course meal I cooked on Friday night and all of the yummy food I ate on Saturday I basically couldn’t move come Saturday evening.  The weather was lovely and perfect for biking the hour or so over to Weymouth.

When we got there, we had some lunch, sat on the beach, did some shopping and ate an enormous cream tea at the Sandcastle Café

Those scones were huge! And yummy. And very good value.

Then we mushed on over to Portland Bill and had a short walk before dinner.

A Man acting like a small child jumping over rocks and being proud of being almost as tall as the lighthouse.

A Man climbed to the top of that big rock (but that isn’t him at the top).

Then, in a nod to our meal on the evening we got engaged, we went for dinner at The Pulpit Inn.  It was absolutely delicious.  A Man had the juiciest, most perfectly cooked duck breast he had ever eaten, and I chose a fresh half lobster cooked with lots of garlic.  Yum!  I was so pleased it lived up to our memories and I hadn’t just been wearing rose-tinted specs when thinking about that meal 6 years ago.

We travelled home as the sun was setting, reflecting the deep pink sky in the sea.  Unfortunately I don’t have any photos of that particular beauty 😦

Do you and your other half have a special place to visit together?  What would be your ideal anniversary date?

All photos are personal.

